Rave Reviews from satisfied customers

Click here to hear what parents have to say about DrivingMBA

5/4/2013 Received this e-mail from a dad that attended our Parent Class for each of his 3 children!! 

Morris24Cropped“DrivingMBA simply has the finest teen driver training program available. How do I know? My own three kids have completed the D.R.I.V.E. Certification Package with great success. So, as a parent I highly recommend DrivingMBA to teach and train teen drivers to be confident and safe drivers. “ – Richard Morris

 

 

2/20/13 Received this e-mail from a mom:

Just wanted to let you know that Jessica passed her driving test on Tuesday. She had her final drive with you guys on Friday last week. I can honestly say that I feel very comfortable with her driving skills. Thank you for the log sheet. I am continuing to log her hours for our own benefit, as we will be increasing her solo distances as her experience increases.

Thanks again for all you do,

Lisa Sallurday

2/7/13 This review was posted on Google Places two weeks ago.  Thank you Laurie Little!

Quality:  Excellent

I found this to be an exceptional experience for my teen. It is truly a shame a course such as this is not REQUIRED in order to obtain a license in AZ. The knowledge my teen received is something I could not relay to them. After driving for 23 years we become very complacent. TOO comfortable believing we can handle anything when we are behind the wheel. Things become very robotic inside the car when you have been a driver so long. I wanted my teen to learn to drive from a source that could give them the knowledge I myself have long since ignored. Be honest with yourselves. Is there such a thing as a rolling stop? Yellow doesn’t mean speed up! Who said we could drive 10 miles over the speed limit? The cost of this program is so minimal compared to the tragedies that occur on our roadways everyday. Their safety is more important to me. My teen is a safe driver, I feel comfortable with them driving. Even though the course has ended the learning will never stop! I will continue to work with them, and make sure the knowledge they have learned sticks. I have learned alot on this year long journey with my new driver. I wish more people could find a way to give this opportunity to their new drivers. So much more information then I could ever give, and a walk up call to myself as well. I can’t thank MBA enough for their dedication in teaching our youth! Much appreciation

12/13/12 – One of many of our written evaluations from parents:

7/2/12 – Our Enrollment Counselor received this e-mail from a new customer

Judy,

Thank you for taking the time today to explain DrivingMBA’s program to myself, Quinton, his mom Stephanie and his sister Shea. You did an excellent job and have the perfect personality and communication skills to do what you do. This program is perfect for what Quinton needs to learn to drive. As you may have picked up on, Stephanie and I are no longer married or living together but we have a great parenting relationship. Stephanie was very hesitant to support Quinton’s quest to get driving privileges. After we met with you, the four of us had dinner together and Stephanie shared that she was much more comfortable with the idea of Quinton getting a driver’s license because of your program that we signed up for. I thank you for this. I’m very glad that your program heavily involves the parents so that we are all on the same page.

With the above said I wanted to share with you the most weird experience I’ve had in my life that happened tonight on my way home after having dinner with Stephanie and the kids. We finished a nice dinner, I dropped them off at their house and proceeded to drive home to my condo in south Scottsdale. My route took me south on Hayden Road. When I passed the intersection of Via De Venture at approx. 645pm I saw the most horrific car crash scene I have ever witnessed in my life. There had been a crash, there was an engine of a car laying in the middle of the intersection, a car smashed from the front, smashed all the way to the back seat. A second car was smashed from the back all the way to the front seat. Both cars were almost unrecognizable. When I got home, I turned on the news and saw a report about the incident. A crazed man was speeding on Hayden, north bound, smashed into another car creating this crash scene. Some how he survived, got out of his car, stripped naked, went to another car on the scene, pulled a girl out of her car, sped off in her car, and crashed a second horrific smash up on 90th and Shea with four other cars. He survived again, got out and jumped on another moving car before this car stopped. Finally the police were on the scene and arrested him.

Witnessing the aftermath of this scene on my way home and then hearing about it again on the news struck the fear of God into me. It has been an extremely emotional day and makes me so incredibly sure I did the right thing signing up for your course. Life is a crazy thing, I’m glad I have the love and connection with my family to make the correct decisions. Thank you for being a part of a good decision.

Have a good weekend, I’m looking forward to taking the parenting class in mid July.

Kyle

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

The Kauffman’s Experience

“We first learned about DrivingMBA through a mailer to our home. Scott had taken a number of hours of driver training but the lessons were in the rural areas not city driving. He needed to develop skills and experience in a number of areas including anticipating, seeing all signs, smoother turns, avoiding collisions. The area is so congested that it is hard to take all the information in.

“The simulator made a difference after his first session. It raised his awareness of what can happen if you travel too close or what to do if your tire blows out. He crashed a few times and the noise and cracked windshield on the simulator made an impression. He could redo the maneuver until he learned how to handle it. He now comments when he observes someone following too closely to another car or passes in an unsafe manner. One day we had an unusual number of surprises at unexpected times, a bike crossing in front in the dark, a cat shooting across the road and a car cutting us off all of which he handled like a pro. He said it reminded him of being on the simulator.

“The driving experience, practice of skills and ability to experience the responsiveness of different types of cars on the simulator markedly improved his abilities and made him more of a thinking driver. The course was certainly less expensive than a collision. We were very pleased and will enroll our 16 year old daughter as well.”

Elizabeth Kauffman, Scottsdale, AZ


Completely Confident with my Son behind the Wheel! Posted Nov. 2011 by Roger & Ian H. of Scottsdale, AZ.

I’ve already recommended DrivingMBA to 2-3 people. This driving school, gave me exactly what I was looking for. They offer a course in defensive driving, which my son took, as well as an extensive parent class too, which I took. My son is my last driver, and from my other kids, I’ve learned a lot and now know what I want to do better. I feel like I’ve done that through this experience.

This school asks that you do about 100 hours of driving during the 6 months you’re in the class. For my son and I this was easy to accomplish because he’s a competitive golfer and goes to a lot of tournaments instate and out-of-state, so it was really helpful that we had that advantage of going places. I kept a log of our hours and showed our instructor what we had done. He was so impressed, he put it on display for everyone to see! This entire experience was very satisfying. I feel that my son is a very safe driver and I feel completely confident with him behind the wheel.

 


 

This is the Harvard of Driving Schools!  Posted Nov. 2011 by Michael B. in Chandler, AZ.

I’ve been very impressed with DrivingMBA, with their professionalism and ability to go above and beyond what is required. They require their students have 100 hours of driving experience instead of just the 30 hours required by the state. To me, that shows that they seem to be more concerned about teaching people how to drive rather than making a business out of it. The entire staff is extremely knowledgeable. The bottom line is that they are not looking to provide a service where anyone could just skate by, if you can’t meet their standards, you’ll fail. They give a pretest that covers everything, not just the 5 elements the state asks about. If they don’t feel like you’re going to be a safe driver, they’ll fail you.

Driving is a skill and a privilege you’re going to have from the age of 17 until you die. DrivingMBA will take the time to make sure you’re taught well, instead of letting you out with just half of the skills you’ll need, like so many of the drivers out there.

They have done such a good job with our daughter, we’ve now enrolled our son with them! They are sincere and want the kids to be at the forefront with their driving skills and education. You will get what you pay for with this company. They are not cheating the kids, or their parents for that matter! We’d absolutely recommend this driving school to anyone.

Michael B., Chandler, AZ


On Friday, September 30, 2011 Abby was out for her second on-road lesson.  Hear what she had to say about that experience and her experience at DrivingMBA.

YouTube Preview Image

On July 12, 2011 one of our students was involved in a car crash.  We received this message from her mom the next day:


Dear Driving MBA,

Last night my daughter was involved in a car accident on the 101, just south of Chandler Blvd. She was stopped in traffic, in the leftmost lane (next to HOV lane). She was rear-ended and the small pickup that hit her was going about 55-60 mph upon impact. The police estimate that the driver’s initial speed to be 80-85. My daughter looked in her rear view mirror and noticed smoke from brakes and made the split second decision to let her foot off the brake, look to her right and notice there was not a car there, and turned the wheels. We firmly believe that because of her decision she saved herself, her sister in the passenger’s seat, and a friend in the middle backseat from serious injuries. Had she hit the car in front of her the airbags would have gone off and possibly hurt the girls in the front more. Each girl has a very sore neck and back, but they all walked away from the scene without serious injury. I believe that exact scenario was something she practiced on the simulator. We credit Driving MBA with teaching her the skills to make that split second decision, and for teaching her what I couldn’t. We want to thank you all for the wonderful job instructing our daughter on defensive driving 1 year ago, and for the excellent program you have in place.

Thank you!

Lisa, Chandler, AZ


On October 5, 2010 Phoenix experienced some intense storms.  A mom sent us this feedback the next day:

“I just want to tell you how happy I am that my daughter completed your Advanced Defensive drivers course. Yesterday (10/5/10) she was caught in a ferocious hail storm on I-17 with her two younger sisters in the car. As the weather started to worsen and headed into hail she took the closest exit and took cover under a covered parking lot. She told me ”Mom, that was one of the scariest moments of my life! I am SO glad I took that defensive driving class! They had taught us how to drive in snow and bad rain. I felt much more confident because I had learned that!”I was so happy to hear that and so happy she made it through the storm safely. Thank you! What you do DOES make a difference, every day! I can’t wait to send my 2 younger daughters through your program.”

Melissa Sulista, Phoenix


We received this e-mail from a customer who traveled from California to have her daughter complete our program.  Here is what she had to say:

“My daughter Lorraine took your basic driving class there the week of July 26th – we’re the ones who came in from California. I need to start planning for her to take the Advanced class so I can arrange leave.

By the way Lorraine is doing really well driving. She’s really getting my old truck shifting down, and her manual transmission responses on it are starting to become automatic – you all taught her what to do, but it all feels a lot different in my old beast of a truck. I’ve had her out driving around the neighborhood a lot. Yesterday, she had a little close call due to some construction and oncoming traffic going around the construction when she turned a corner – she executed her right turn while she was still looking left and forward so she didn’t see the problem coming. But she took evasive manuevers, did not over correct, automatically hit the clutch and softened in on the brake, swerved around the oncoming truck, did not run over the curb in doing so, and got the truck stopped (she was shook up), into neutral, and park brake set all without killing the motor. I let her gather herself and then made her finish the drive back to the house (she wanted me to take over). We then discussed what went wrong. While I have had her pounding a lot of hours behind the wheel up at the college parking lot to give her time to reach the point where the manual transmission in this old truck becomes automatic for her, without her having to think about it each step of the way, I could tell after we returned from the Basic class that you guys did a superb job getting her comfortable and over much of her fear. That confidence is what she needed, and it paid off yesterday because instead of panicking, she drove through it. Before she was always so prone to panic; the difference in her was amazing under fire. I was really proud of her. You guys do great work, and I really want her to finish her training with you all.”


Glennis

Nancee Connelly enrolled her daughter at DrivingMBA

“I first learned about DrivingMBA through the Scottsdale Education Center down the street and decided to enroll my daughter, Alexandra. She just completed the program last week and has been driving WONDERFULLY. I feel comfortable in the car with her, but most importantly, feel safe with her on the road. She LOVED the program and was actually excited to go.

The simulators reminded Alexandra of the main operations of a car since it feels like you’re in a real car.

I would highly recommend DrivingMBA. It makes the process of driving easier for both the parent and the student. DrivingMBA is worth every cent!” -Nancee Connelly

More Feedback

“Go to DrivingMBA—it will improve your driving by allowing you to make mistakes and learn from them without the consequences one would suffer in the real world.” -Tyler, Phoenix driver

“I’ve seen a significant difference in my daughter’s driving” -Father of Scottsdale driver

“Chelsea loves this and she’s learned so much” -Mom & Dad of Scottsdale driver

“Thank you for doing this. We need[ed] this.” -Mother of Phoenix driver

“It really helped my scanning and all other aspects of driving. I would recommend it” -Paige, Phoenix driver

“I learned so much during this program. I never expected that oncoming traffic could swerve into my lane. My reaction time has definitely improved. The shuffle steering helps me better control my steering.” -Annie, Scottsdale driver

“It was a really good class. I highly recommend taking the course. It has helped me in many situations in real life, especially driving in the Phoenix metropolitan area.” -Juan, Phoenix driver

“Excellent program. I had fun and feel a lot more comfortable on the road. -Justin, Scottsdale driver

“It is a good way to develop good habits that every driver needs on the road and a great way to prepare you for driving.” -Danielle, Phoenix driver

“It was great to be able to drive in different weather conditions and situations” -Brittany, Phoenix driver

Review Us Online

If you have had a positive experience at DrivingMBA please just click the icon of your favorite review site below, or post right to our FB wall and share your feedback with others.  We thank you for your time and value your feedback.


 


 

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/7430040

 


 Click here for our Feedback Album from parents

Posts from our wall:

Rosanne Benavides  My son finished the Driving MBA program in June. We are 100% satisified with the level of instruction he received. We were so impressed with the knowledge of the instructors & their understanding of teen drivers. This program is worth every penny. All the hours spent on the road with us & the hours spent with the Driving MBA instructors has made him a much better driver and I have confidence that when he is out on the road he is making good and smart decisions. Thank you Driving MBA!!

Rhona Wolf Cohensitt A huge thank you to Driving MBA. I am so grateful my daughter learned all she did from you and your group of wonderful instructors. Although the cost seems high, I could never put a price on my daughter's life! She experienced all types of road hazards on your simulator and I have great confidence that she will come home safe and sound thanks to all of you. See you in a year and a half when my son learns to drive!! (posted 5/11/13)


Angela Kaplan  Driving MBA is the only driving school I considered for my children. They have highly trained instructors and the program is very thorough. I feel that my kids are well prepared for the road (posted 1/15/13)


Amy Wullbrandt  This is a great program. They are flexible and set up a program to fit your needs. So glad we had our daughter take this. She learned a lot and so did we. It really boosted her confidence and our confidence in her. I love how hard they stress not using the cell phone while driving. It makes a difference. My daughter puts her phone on silent and in the glove box when she gets in the car.  ​(posted 12/3/12)


Kim Leight  Superb programs that fit everyones needs! ​(posted 11/28/12)

Margaret Pierson  DrivingMBA provided my son with the best learning experience and as a result is a very competant driver. Getting ready to sign up my 16 year old daughter.  ​(posted 11/24/12)

Nathan Harder  The signing up process with MBA was very efficient, as was the information received by phone from the office. We haven't taken the course yet, but are looking forward to this very well reviewed program.  ​(posted 11/19/12)

Patty Guzman Covelli  Thank you DrivingMBA for providing our son with the skills on what to do to avoid accidents. Last night we almost lost our son Jason in a head on collision. The car that would have hit him was traveling so fast on the wrong side of the road that our son had only seconds to successfully avoid the collision and handle his car without loosing control. The other drivers behind him saw his maneuver and were also lucky to avoid the collision. This Thanksgiving I am most thankful to have the opportunity to have him at our table celebrating with the family, than us planning a funeral.  Drivers need to be aware that their actions do have consequences and those can be of a fatal nature. No family needs to lose a loved one because of their stupidity.  Again my husband and I are most thankful for your teachings.  ​(posted 11/19/12)

Camilla Cavan  Safety is everything when it comes to my precious little girl!  ​(posted 11/9/12)

Janee' Hyde Forbis  The MBA is a wonderful school for new teens getting ready for driving, the program they provide was a very good learning program for my daughter and they taught her so many thing to help her be safe and I love the simulators for beginner and also defensive driving she did the whole program and She tells me mom thank you for making me take this driving course I have learned so much and feel I can be a good and safe driver. Thank You MBA  ​(posted 10/23/12)

Sarah Elizabeth Carey This is an awesome program, and worth every dime. If you are looking for a driver's ed program, this is the one! ​(posted 7/16/12)

Suzanne Croft Hagen  My second son just finished his driving class and passed his road test. We came back to DrivingMBA because of the quality of instruction, the simulators, and the experiences that he just wouldn't have gotten anywhere else. I've got two younger children who will have instruction here when they're old enough (5 and 7 years from now)! The focus is always on safety, yours and everyone else's. It's an important message for the invincible teenage set! ​(posted 8/13/12)

Janet Chene  This is a great idea. You protect your kids all their life and then hand them the car keys in which so many get killed. This is the best way to give them an edge before they have all the experience they need. As an ER doc for 17 years this course is a mandatory requirement in my household before we give either of my kids driving privileges  (posted 5/31/12)

Paula Voorhees Swatty  What a thorough and very comprehensive program. Young drivers are well prepared to handle the Arizona roads following this course!   (posted 5/30/12)

Susie Miller Livingston  Thank you, Driving MBA! I am so happy with the quality of instruction to my son and to us. Such a valuable service, and even more important since we can't always protect our kids from the drivers who've had no formal instruction. (posted 5/27/12)

Dee Rossler  Not "just" for teens!!! DrivingMBA has great driving programs for adults too! If you're an adult who never learned to drive, or maybe, like me, you are a licensed driver "who never needed to drive"; the idea of facing the busy Phoenix roadways can be pretty intimidating. I think as adult driving students we come with our own set of issues: fear of not "doing it right", fear of "getting out of the comfort zone" and learning something new, and just the feeling that people will think "less of us" because we "can't do" something that most adults take for granted. Honestly? The "scariest" part is taking that first step and making the phone call to schedule an appointment. You'll be in great hands. The staff at DrivingMBA are wonderful. Everyone is kind, calm and very reassuring. They will work with you to design a program that fits your needs -- to make you the best, safest driver possible. I had a lot of fun and I learned so much. A GREAT driving school!  (posted March 2012)

Artemis Yanez  The best learning how to drive school ever!  (posted  February 2012)

Paul Schnabel  Our son graduated from Driving MBA last year and has been a licensed driver for over a full year now, without any moving violations, citations or accidents. Thanks to Driving MBA for helping to safely get him through that critical first year of driving!  ​(posted 2/22/12)

Gina Marie Baker Moussa Yes!! It's the best. I wish every parent would bring there kids. So my kid could be out there with others also being properly educated. This is their life! 

Robert Dwyer
We could not more pleased with DrivingMBA. The program is excellent and a must for all new drivers. Thank you DrivingMBA for teaching our son the correct way to drive and for giving us the confidence that our child will be a responsible and safe driver! ​(posted 1/11/12)
Glenn Leier So Thankful for DrivingMBA!! The team of instructors goes above and beyond to make sure their students are safe drivers. Our daughter has evolved into a fantastic driver because of the detailed teaching at DrivingMBA. This is the best driving school in the valley hands down!! ​(posted 1/30/12)

My daughter went through your driving school in 2009 for about 5 months. She went through all the simulators, about 20 hours of road training with Mike and attended the Bonderant Advanced Driving Skills for teens. Your program is amazing. My daughter has tremendous driving skills. She knows how to stay calm, assess the road and handle any road condition that is put in her way. Just last week she was driving down Hayden road when a golf ball came flying off the Star Fire golf course. It hit her windshield and shattered the driver's side. She stayed calm and pulled over to call me. This could have turned into a very scary accident but I believe she handled it beautifully because of the amazing training that she gained at Driving MBA. I am thankful each day when she gets in her car that she went to your program. Thank You  ​(posted 2/3/12)

I am thrilled with the excellent experience this has been for my daughter. The parent tips were also quite good. She is our third to earn her license and we have 3 to go...we will be using this school from now on. Thank you so much! ​(posted 2/14/12)